Our Team

Office Bearers

 

Guldeep Singh Sahni
President, OTOAI

Guldeep is the Managing Director of Weldon Tours & Travels Pvt. Ltd., an outbound IATA accredited travel agency.A B.Sc graduate from Hindu College, he began his career with his family business (Weldon Inks) till 1988. Later he started his own firm Weldon Tours & Travels Pvt. Ltd. Guldeep has been in the travel industry for over 24 years. He was also the General Secretary of the Trade Association from 1984 till 1990.

Riaz Munshi
Vice President, OTOAI

Riaz is the Managing Director of N. Chirag Travels (p) Ltd. With experience of more than 21 years, Riaz today is responsible for all company ventures starting from introducing a new product to opening a new branch office.
Riaz began his career working in an Advertising Agency (family owned) for three years before venturing into the travel trade industry. A Bachelor of Commerce (Hons), Riaz specialises in the area of finance and is responsible for the financial blueprint of the company.

Shravan Bhalla
General Secretary, OTOAI

Shravan is the C.E.O. of High Flyer (The Travel People). An MBA from University of Technology, Sydney, he specializes in marketing, travel and tourism. Shravan has a total work experience of over 12 years in the Travel & Tourism industry.

Gurdeep Gujral
Joint Secretary, OTOAI

Gurdeep is Managing Director of Hotel Signature Grand 3 star DLX Hotel in West Delhi. He is also the Founder Director of Gujral Tours & Travels (P) Ltd IATA agency for almost two decades. A Science Graduate from Delhi University, Gurdeep also holds PG Diploma in Business Management.

Kapil Berera
Treasurer, OTOAI

Kapil Berera completed his schooling from Modern School, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi, and his Graduation in B.Com (1981) from Delhi University, thereafter pursuing Chartered Accountancy in 1989.
He also did his German Language course from Max Mueller Bhavan in 1984-86, worked with few MNC’s from 1989–94, before entering into the Travel Trade business in 1994, taking over Astral Travels Pvt Ltd and has been running it since with gusto and passion.
Astral Travels has forayed into all aspects of travel like ticketing, tours, honeymoons, incentives, events, visa facilitation, foreign exchange, exquisite destinations, upbeat locales -both internationally and domestic. Having travelled to over 300 cities in 38 countries, Kapil’s domain and expertise are very varied.



 

OTOAI Office Bearers


S.No. Name Designation Company Name Mobile Email id
1 Mr. Guldeep Singh Sahni Managing Director Weldon Holidays 9811058303 guldeepsahni@gmail.com
2 Mr. Riaz Munshi Managing Director N. Chirag Travels 9811086395 riazmunshi@nchiragtravels.com
3 Mr. Shravan Bhalla C.E.O. High Flyer 9891290333 shrav111@gmail.com
4 Mr. Gurdeep Gujral Managing Director Gujral Tours 981015899 gurdeep@gujraltours.com
5 Mr. Kapil Berera Managing Director Astral Travels 9811022301 kapilberera@hotmail.com


 

OTOAI Executive Committee Members

S.No. Name Company Name Mobile Email id
1 Mr. Amod Thatte KUONI Travel Group 09920165948 amod.thatte@in.kuoni.com
2 Mr. Himanshu Patil Kesari Tours Pvt Ltd 09819156666 himanshukesari@gmail.com
3 Ms. Chitra Bhatia Aashman Air Travels 9811074700 cb@aashmantravel.com
4 Mr. Rohit Shorey Destination Travel Services (P) Ltd 9717777883 rohit.shorey@destinationtravels.in
5 Mr. Sujit Nair AKQUA SUN Group 09820033423 sujit@akquasungroup.com
6 Mr. Ankush Nijhawan Nijhawan Group / CEO Travel Boutique Online 9810089355 ankush@nijhawangroup.com

 

Committee Heads

S.No. Name Company Name Committee Mobile Email id
1 Mr. Rajeev Sabharwal Gaurav Travels Finance & Events 9871025684 travelgaurav2005@yahoo.co.in
2.1 Mr. Ankush Nijhawan Nijhawan Group / CEO Travel Boutique Online Chairman Chapters 9810089355 ankush@nijhawangroup.com
2.2 Mr. Rohit Shorey Destination Travel Services (P) Ltd Deputy Chapters 9717777883 rohit.shorey@destinationtravels.in
3.1 Ms. Chitra Bhatia Aashman Air Travels Chairman – CSR & Women’s affairs 9811074700 cb@aashmantravel.com
4 Ms. Ranjana Sharma Travel & Tours Education 9871519000 ranjana.tnt@gmail.com
5 Mr. Ashwani Gupta Dove Travels Environment 09814051080 ashwanigupta@dovetravels.com
6 Sidharth Khanna OTOAI IT 9810095435 sidharth@travelengineers.com

 

Nominated Members

S.No. Name Company Name Mobile Email id
1 Mr. San Jeet Advisor & Hon. Life Member 09650399932 sanjeet@sanjeet.in
2 Karan Anand Cox & Kings - karana@coxandkings.com
3 Amit Mehta Malaysia Airlines 9958595302 amit.mehta@malaysiaairlines.com
4 Mr. Achinto Bose Tourism Malaysia 9910860888 achinto@tourism.gov.my
5 Mr. Dhananjay Saliankar Starwood Hotel 09820607007 dhananjay.saliankar@starwoodhotels.com
6 Kulwant Singh Lama Tours - kulwants@lama.ae

 

Pan India Founder Members

S.No. Name
1 Mr. Guldeep Singh Sahni New Delhi
2 Mr. Riaz Munshi New Delhi
3 Mr.Vineet Gopal New Delhi
4 Mr. Shravan Bhalla New Delhi
5 Mr. Rajeev Sabharwal New Delhi
6 Mr. Sidharth Khanna New Delhi
7 Mr. Himanshu Patil Mumbai
8 Mr. Mahendra Vakharia Ahmedabad
9 Mr. Gurdeep Gujral New Delhi
10 Mrs. Ranjana Sharma Gurgaon
11 Mr. Narinder Pal Singh Marwah Nagpur
12 Mr. Sajjan Kumar Gupta Kolkatta
13 Mr. Manish Kriplani Chennai
14 Mr. Sumanth Kapoor Chandigarh

 

WESTERN CHAPTER

S.No. Name Company Name Designation Mobile Email id
1 Mr. Mahendra Vakharia Pathfinders Holidays Pvt. Ltd. Chairman 09328229926 mahendra@planmyholidays.com

 

EASTERN CHAPTER

S.No. Name Company Name Designation Mobile Email id
1 Mr. Sajan Kumar Gupta Vayu Seva Tours & Travels (P) Ltd. Chairman 09831041614 sajan@vayuseva.com

 

SOUTHERN CHAPTER

S.No. Name Company Name Designation Mobile Email id
1 Mr. Manish Kriplani Baywatch Travels Chairman 09840080555 manish@baywatchtravels.com

 

NORTHERN CHAPTER

S.No. Name Company Name Designation Mobile Email id
1 Mr. Vineet Gopal Engee Holidays Chairman 9811622000 vineet@engeeholidays.com